Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8680
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

nr Holsworthy
All Year: Spring/Summer 2011only
Area (ha): n/a
Persons: 1 possibly 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8680
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 29, 2010

Help wanted for the garden in Spring/Summer 2011. Not the largest property but mobility difficulties mean that my husband can no longer help with the vegetable plots,(He has M.E.)and the garden has got into a bit of a state.

We are a non-smoking home educating family with 4 children, Eldest of whom is at secondary school. No child care duties.
We also keep chickens, some DiY skills would be useful.
Expected help about 4 hrs a day, depending on weather.
We can provide a comfortable downstairs room, which will be redecorated over the winter, with a piano, and TV/Dvd player or we have space for a tent if preferred (though do remember British weather) We will also provide cooked meals and English lesson help if required.
We are in a very rural area.

Would prefer non smokers, and we cannot accommodate special dietry requirements also we are not a vegetarian household.

We are 12 miles away from the surfing beach at Bude, though public transport is limited we can provide a bicycle for helper to use. The area is ideal for photography and art enthusiasts. Although not Christian ourselves, there are 2 churches in the village should helper wish to attend. There are also 2 local shops and a pub. There is a bus to local towns twice a day, nearest town once a week for Market. We are willing to take helper places they wish to see as long as it doesn't interfere with the school run.

We have never hosted through HelpX but 8 years ago we hosted German students when we lived in Sussex through Jurgen Matteus.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use