Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8693
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 404m2
Persons: 1 or max 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8693
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 25, 2019

I need help up from mid-Mai to mid-Sept .. and from October to the end of the year

Maximum stay 10days/2 weeks, for 1 or 2 helpers

I (F) live near the capital of Switzerland, in a small house with a small garden. The location is beautiful: in a small village just out of Berne.

There is always something to do: lots of gardening (mostly weeding and mowing the "lawn"), cleaning... Sometimes hard work like trimming trees, and wood work.

I expect 4-5hrs work per day for 5 days a week and 2 off. Accomodation and all meals will be provided and some sightseeing on my days off IF the work is done.

I need help up from mid-Mai to mid-Sept .. and from October to the end of the year... to do some easy work inside the house and helping in the garden, also easy work.

I work shifts in the callcenter for roadside assistance. So you may be most often on your own, and also working on your own...but as soon as i have the day off: we work / eat together and sightseeing.

You will have your own bedroom (Wi-fi).
The kitchen and the bathroom have to be shared.
We may cook and eat together, even if not every day because of my shifts

The train station is only 10 min walk away and the airport is 10 min away (bicycle))
A public open air swimming pool (closed during the winter) is about 10 min (bicycle) from here.
Ski slopes are close and there you can also hire ski...if enough snow ;-) (only in the winter!)

There are two bicycles ready to be use for your free time.

I'm 60, speak French, German and English and i'm interested in a lot of things, like genealogy, traveling, languages, music, concerts, friends, making my own jam-marmalade-chutney-syrup and other jars...etc

I would say from myself: i'm a open mind person.

ONLY Non smoker and sincere person who likes to help should contact.

2012 => I had helpers from Slovakia, USA, Hong Kong, Taiwan, France and Germany
2013 => I had helpers from New Zealand, NZ/England, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, USA and France
2014 => I had helpers from USA/Canada, Malaysia, China and Hong Kong.
2015 => I had helpers from USA, Venezuela, England, from France/Australia, Taiwan and Polen
2016 => I had helpers from Hong Kong, Venezuela, New Zealand, south-Korea and Germany
2017 => I had helpers from USA, Belgium, and Mexico.
2018 => as i did travel a lot myself, i din't have any helpers
2019 => I had helpers from Russia and my next helper will be from Irland... and what about you .. in may or later? :-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use