Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8709
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Citta di Castello
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2(or more in summer)
Category: Other
Host ID: 8709
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2012

We are a family of 4, Myself,my wife Natasha and our two children Holly 9, and Jack 6, we moved to Italy in 2008 back to the town where my Grandmother was born and where we have many wonderfull Italian relatives. Because our children go to the local school we have met many fantastic Italians who have become firm friends and most of our social interaction is with them, so for anyone looking to experience Italian living it is great opportunity! We currently live in a large modern rented house in the town of Citta di Castello it is about 1km walk to the centre which is full of bars and restaurants, aswell as wonderfull buildings, churches and museums, the local area is full of art and culture with Assisi and Florence being easily accesible by either car or train.We are in the process of restructuring a large farmhouse located in the village of Piosina which is on the valley floor about 4 km from the town of Castello and require help with building,plumbing,carpentry,electrical,plastering or any other trade at whatever level or just labouring, Natasha would also appreciate someone to help out with general domestic work around our house.The project started a year and a half ago and is nearing completion of phase 1 but will be running for at least the next 2 years, anyone interested in helping even if only for a short period get in touch!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use