Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8711
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8711
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 5, 2012

We A have a rural property in Central Portugal only five minute walk to the village of Madeira (not Madeira Island!)

We are about to start the annual Olive harvest, on our land and variouse other tracts in this area, we could use some help. You will need to be prepared to work in outdoor conditions that can be cold, wet and sometimes difficult, it all depends on the weather. The rewards though are great, it is a special time of working eating and enjoying the abundance we are surrounded with.

If you want a great experiance in return for hard work this is for you!

We have both travelled and have lived in at least six countries between us. Many people have done for us and we feel it is our turn to pass on what we learned, sharing skills and experiences.
In exchange for your work we supply accommodation and three meals a day.
We ran a bush lodge for several years, so food is always good and filling, with most of the produce coming off our land. We try and cook most meals in the summer in a solar cooker, traditional bread oven or bbq, and in the winter on the wood burner and in a hay box.
We are non-smoking meat eaters but are quite able to accommodate vegetarians.
This situation would suit a couple.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use