Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 87317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87317
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 5, 2019

Looking for a helper in May/June in Melbourne

Our happy little family is made up of Matt (50) Cleo (8) and Emmanuelle (Teddy) (5). The girls are with me half the time - usually Saturday morning or Sunday afternoon to Wednesday morning.

I work full-time as a barrister, Cleo and Teddy are at school nearby.

I would like to exchange about 15 hours work for room and board inc food, and unlimited wifi. I am looking for a bit of help mainly(but not entirely) between Monday morning and Wednesday morning when the girls are with me, which could involve:
- helping getting the girls ready in the morning;
- getting them to school on Monday Tuesday Wednesday;
- some shopping and house-keeping;
- picking the girls up on Monday and Tuesday;
- preparing dinner for the girls;
- occasionally helping getting the girls to bed (usually by 7:30).

I am very involved with the girls and have been doing everything for past years but need help as a back up in case of work commitments. I expect I will be around for most mornings and evenings, but it would be nice to have an extra pair of hands to help.

We live in a 3 storey townhouse in Brunswick - a very cool suburb, 5 km from Melbourne CBD. It is a vibrant local area with loads of parks, bars, cafes and restaurants and culture, with trams right here to get you into the city in 20 minutes.

We love music, art, food and the beach. We have a beach house at Portsea where we go some weekends - you would be welcome to come along if you like. The girls are learning piano, Italian, and love reading books.

What we offer
Your own room with fold-out couch bed and desk. The room is on the bottom floor and has a skylight, heater and TV. It is pretty big.

The girls are great fun and get on well.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use