help exchange   Host 87344
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Red hill south
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87344
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 10, 2018

A friendly, happy family household in the beautiful seaside town of Red Hil South. Surrounded by rolling hills, vineyards and sweeping ocean views.

We would like assistance mainly with childcare of James's beautiful 15 month old grandson who he is currently the primary carer of, along with some light household chores and maybe some gardening if that is something that interests those that stay.

We are open to one person at a time staying with us.

An arrangement of around 25 hours work a week in exchange for food and accommodation. We can cook some meals and also supply food for you to cook for yourself if one of us is not cooking.

You would have either a large 22 foot caravan to yourself which we are currently decking out and is getting more awesome each day ...or if you prefer your own comfortable room in our spacious 5 bedroom home.

You could feel free to eat together with us or have more of your own space if you would prefer that, or a mix of both.

We are happy to be flexible for the right person and work in with an arrangement that feels good for everyone.

Experience caring for babies and toddlers a must and ideally qualifications in this area also. References, police check and Working with Children check required...or equivalent for your own country if you are from overseas.

There is very limited public transport close by so having your own car would be ideal unless you are happy to mainly stay on the property for the time that you are here.

We can offer lifts into town and to the beach and so on when timing works out, the beach is about a half an hour walk away ( a very beautiful walk). There are also bikes here that you could use.

Happy to negotiate on length of stay, at least a month at a time would be preferable after a few days trial to see if we all feel that it is a good fit for both parties. Possibility for longer term stay for the right person.

Also possibility for some paid extra childcare work if applicable.

We hope to hear from you soon :-) !!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use