help exchange   Host 87435
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Canela
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 87435
Country: Brazil

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2019

A amazing place in Canela, Brazil montains. A lot of birds and wild.

Hello, my name is Yasmini Schmidt!
We are sincere, transparent, honest and cherish a lot for the character of people. We are starting a life together and working hard to make everything work. It is very difficult at first, but we have faith that everything will be all right if it is done with love and honesty.

My husband and I will welcome you as friends. Everyone can count on us for whatever it takes. Surely everyone will be happy with our treatment!

Hello! My name is Vinicius Schmitt Pandolfo, I'm 27 years old and I'm in the final stretch of the chemical engineering school. I produce craft beer in my spare time and work during the day as a PPCP analyst in a company that produces recycled paper for packaging. I am a libertarian, I believe in the free market and I want a better world.
Recently I was invited to manage an old hotel here in Canela, Rio Grande do Sul, which I closed and rented the property as my home, where I live with my wife and two other neat little dogs, Brisa and Dust. adopted), and we are about to adopt two kittens. My idea is to make this place an Eco Lodge. For now I and my wife Yasmini are working and striving for everything to work, but as it is a very old structure, there are many repairs and needs that we can not meet for an hour. Our motto is to work with honesty, transparency, respect and humanity.
The necessary help is in every way to be very sincere. From electrical repairs to some structural repairs, such as plugging drill holes into walls, renovating some paintings, changing the lining of some rooms, renovating a room that is off, leaving the place more decorated, gardening ...
The place is very beautiful. It is 2Km from the center of the city, which as a tourist city, has hundreds of bars, markets, restaurants ... Walking is a bit tiring because it is on top of a hill (beautiful views by the way), but it is possible. Sometimes I go by car to work (I almost always go on a motorcycle to save gas, because the financial situation is ugly) and in these moments a ride is guaranteed. There is a market that is 1Km from here. The accommodation depends on the occupancy of the Schmitt Haus (We call here Schmitt Haus, see our Facebook page, it's very beautiful: D), there are some rooms that I want to renovate to host volunteers, meanwhile people can stay in a shared room with bathroom , gas shower (very warm) and excellent beds and blankets.
Working hours, holidays, food, I'm always willing to talk. We have a volunteer, Danilo, who came by another platform (Worldpackers), and my combination with him was that I would provide breakfast, but whenever I or my wife cook something, we share it all, because I do not like it and I can not see people as "employees". It's not my way of dealing with the world and it does not fit my ideas (so I need good-hearted people who do not take advantage of my goodness).

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use