Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8791
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.4 (11 acres)
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8791
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

"Helper/s required Now!

The helpers usual accommodation is separate (shown in picture three) with 2 double rooms available (shown in picture 5) One of the en-suite is newly renovated as well as the kitchen living area has new wooden floors and kitchen cabinets.

Animals - We have chickens and horses, lambs,goats, cows and piglets which need feeding every day as well as the dog and cats.
Collecting manure is a regular task with some gardening and care of veggie patch.
Some domestic assistance with hanging out washing, folding clothes, cooking and helping with cleaning up basic housework.
Trade skills are not necessary but a willingness and eagerness to learn and do stuff independently if needed.

We are a working family with two children so it is great to have reliable, conscientious helpers.
In exchange you will receive a spacious and clean double room with on-suite in a two bedroom self-contained granny flat. With its own living area/ kitchen and own back yard with veggie patch. Basic food is supplied and you are welcomed to eat a main meal with the family.
Non-fussy eaters are a bonus and someone who can cook healthy basic meals is a double bonus and very appreciated! (treats like Chocolate, alcohol, special food, etc.. at helpers cost)

Wi-Fi access available at night. We often go 4WDing and camping over weekends. Plus trips to the beach and parks with dogs

The granny flat is separate from the main house, both of which are situated on 11 acres in a quiet, peaceful area but only a short walk from the small town of Bargo which has a train station.

A little about the area: Bargo is only 1 hour out of Sydney by car (2 hours on the train) With easy access to and from Sydney airport direct by train. Where we live is out of the main town, about a 15 minute walk.

Bargo is a quiet country town suitable for those who do not need to be near the hussle and bussle of the city life or major shopping mall although all within access.
If English is not your first language then we are patient and able to assist you in practising and exchanging conversation, let us know your level of spoken English.

NOTE: this does not qualify for 2ND YEAR VISA as we are not within the zoning.

We prefer new helpers to arrive Thursday after 4pm and before 11am on Monday. As this allows us to show you around and what is required.
Please this is a family home so if you make a arrangements and agree to an arrival date then we expect that is when we will receive you!

Look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use