Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8812
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring - summer - autumn
Area (ha): 40 ha farm
Persons: max 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8812
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2014

We live in the Warmia countryside and have 40 hectares of organic farmland, which are mainly grass fields-pastures and forest. We also have (organic) vegetable and flower gardens, and an heirloom orchard - of old varieties of fruit trees which grow and in our region (most of them are still young).

We live in a 100-year old brick house, traditional for the region, which we are renovating together with an equally traditional and old brick barn. Our farm is about 15 minutes walk to the nearest small shop and bus stop, about 6 kms to the nearest small town, 25 kms to Olsztyn, the nearest town. In winter we are sometimes snowed in. We live with some animal friends - cats, dogs, a neighbour's goats when necessary, a pigeon ... sometimes someone else stops by for some time. And of course all the birds and the bugs around us!

We would love help with the house and garden in exchange for having you stay with us, from early Spring (beginning of May) till late Autumn. The most needed are do-it-yourself, garden and food preserving skills; getting along well with animals is also a must. We need help mostly with the veg & flower garden, with the fruit in fruiting season, and constant building and repair jobs. Innovative ideas are always appreciated - I sometimes have no idea that something a guest proposed could be so useful!

We don't smoke or use substances other than an occasional bottle of wine (usually home-made) or beer, and home-baked cakes (especially in the fruit season). We eat (and offer) mostly vegetarian food, although meat eaters are also welcomed. Our house is small, but we have a comfortable separate 2-person guest room with bathroom, or a room in the house. We have everything necessary for life in the modern world (including fairly slow wi-fi). Our area is hilly countryside and forest; within walking and biking distance (we have bikes) there are small lakes. There are some theatrical activities in the neighbourhood summer - an alternative, local theatrical group.

There is more information about us on my CouchSurfing profile (yvoodr).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use