Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8827
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

St Cyr
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 or 2 (couple)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8827
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 15, 2011

We've got:
10 hectares, mainly pasture
Dogs, cats, chickens, geese, horses, ducks
Lots of work to do both inside and out
Beer, wine and good food
Veg garden
Small lake for a spot of fishing

You've got:
A good sense of humour
The willingness to get stuck in

We are an English couple that speak English and embarrassingly poor French. I'm an ex-nurse with a dream of self sufficiency and the 'good life' and my other half is a web designer so spends far too much time in front of a computer.

We are both meat eaters but happy to cook for vegetarians.

Feel free to get in touch and ask questions

We're in rural France so don't expect pubs and clubs but do expect peace, quiet and a warm welcome. There are a lot of interesting places to visit in the area - Rochechouart, Oradour Sur Glane, Limoges and St Junien is our closest major town. If you haven't got your own transport (we can lend you bikes) we normally go to the odd market or similar once a week and can give you local lifts occasionally.

We're hoping to extend the veg plot, need to improve the fencing, clear barns, cut wood, clear scrubland etc. etc. and inside we still have plenty of restoration to do with our farmhouse so all skills would be welcomed.

We're flexible in terms of length of stay and work and you'd have an en-suite room with a double bed.

The dogs live indoors so you must like dogs!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use