help exchange   Host 88636
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Amargeti
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 88636
Country: Cyprus

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2019

I live in a quiet mountain village just above Paphos Airport, Cyprus,
.after the winter storms my garden like a mess and my dinning room roof need repair and painting l

I am a meat eating , smoker who enjoys red wine , shoot documentary , hard news and ,art concepts . qualified tutor ex Suffolk College UK !

I expect guests to respect my village friends and way of life , make their own beds , put sheets in the wash when leaving and pay their own way !

The storms have cuased a lot of problems here in my mountain village , my neighbor s wall collapsed on my shed , the dinning room roof leaked. And when I got an emergency response call from civil defence , I cooked the engine on my Jeep , so far costs over 700 euros , so whilst I can host you , I don't have cash spare for food or heating oil!

If you want to explore , and I have free time , fine , please just out a few euros of petrol in my thirsty Jeep !

Village life can be quiet , we get up at sunris ,work hard , have afternoon siestas and go to bed early !
It can be a rugged life , folk often smoke whilst eating in ypthe tavernas , shower if the solar panels have warned our water , a vegan may upset local hospitality .
If you are year as a gust wishing to learn fine , if you want to impose your culture he r .then you may not be welcomed !

NB ..
I am wishing to travel myself end of May and August around Eastern Europe , Serbia , Bulgaria , Latvia ,Estonia ,
So looking to either House Swop or Rent my large house out !
If anyone is interested ?
Ideally to a family as it has three bedrooms , three toilets etc
Mike
am a semi retired photographer leading a Zen type life and documenting village life, I enjoy meeting g folk from all cultures and some help with editing, projects, gardening and decorating!

I still Tutor Photography and this March shall be doing Photo Tours with Dominiki Model Fro Athens ( see last 3 images ) for Residential Students and Local Aspiring Photographers

If you have talents in Organising ( Yes i am rather Dyslexic )
Make Up
Style
Hair
Photo Assistant
Model

Be happy to host you !

I am not rich with money but supply free accommodation for a couple of hours help !

I doubt village life would suit too many younger travellers (19 year olds) only 3 buses a day from 06.40 and lastbus home 16.00 hrs !

But villagers are great and happy to meet you! though not many would understand Vegans - though Dominki is and gets by fine !

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use