help exchange   Host 88825
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hokitika
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: up to 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 88825
Region: West Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 3, 2019

Derek and I are a Christian couple living 5 minutes north of Hokitika on the West Coast. We are both trained teachers although now retired although do some volunteer work including Derek running a mentoring programme for children and I help homeschoolers and sometimes look after grandchildren. We both also do a number of jobs on the farm.
Jobs might include feeding animals, chainsawing firewood (if experienced), using a log splitter, stacking wood, making organic compost, gardening, cutting out/(pulling out) gorse, planting trees, fencing, weed eating etc.

We expect an average of 4 hours help for each night you stay but if you want to do some longer hours and have days off to explore that is all good with us. We appreciate help with dishes etc also.

We have a lot of home made/grown food eg fresh Milk, home made cheese, eggs from chickens, meat, veges, bread etc.

We are not vegetarians but neither do we eat a lot of meat. Quite happy to cater for vegetarians. We provide 3 meals a day.

We have one guest room with a bunk which has a double bed below and single bed on top. We also have a fold out bed in the room.
We prefer people to stay at least a week.
Please no smokers.

Thanks. Look forward to hearing from you.
Derek and Diana

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use