Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8897
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 8897
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 16, 2015

Summer in southern Spain? We are looking for a friendly female to join our family in south-eastern Spain from end of mid July 2015 till mid August or so.
We seek a caring, responsible, clean and helpful person who is able to help out with our 6 year old daughter called Sara who is bilingual and bright as a button! We are an international and bilingual English/Spanish speaking family offering a placement to become part of our family at our home which enjoys breath-taking sea and beach views of the Mediterranean Sea and is just a 5 minute walk to the beach and shops. The bus stop at the bottom of the street takes you to Almeria city and to the big shopping Mall "Gran Plaza" in Roquetas-de-Mar. We need caring help plus we would love you to be apart of our small family unit, go on days out together and in general enjoy life in this part of Spain. Help taking and picking little Sara up from school plus reading to her and visits to the beach, park and fun things like that. ( Not Fridays nor weekends as I only work Mon-Thurs). Help with a few things around the house such as washing-up and general cleanliness,
Helpx is all about an exchange of cultures, languages and experiences ( preferrably non-vegetarians and DEFO non-smoker ) . Ability to cook is a bonus although not essential.
Aguadulce is a vibrant residential seaside town only a short bus ride away from the attractive city of Almeria and the resort of Roquetas de Mar where beaches abound with kilometres of promenade and we even have two marinas for those keen on sailing. This corner of Spain is the driest and sunniest in Europe with over 300 days of sun per year with Winter temps typically 15-20 degrees celsius.
Since our first helper back in Oct 2010, we have met some amazing people so far from all over, two of which have come back to stay with us again and all have become excellent friends. Free time for travelling is granted at a mutually agreed time. Granada is a vibrant cultural city to visit and we also recommend a visit to the Natural Park of Cabo de Gata in Almeria which isn't far away either. Food and lodging provided at our home in Aguadulce and we have wi-fi internet access
Helpers in the past have included Nora Chhun from Quebec City, Maitlin Waugh from Seattle, Sarah Corcoran from UK, Rebekah Karnofski, Carl Shumann and Grace Dobson also from Seattle, Linzi Calvert from UK and Mollie Murphy from Texas. We were proud to receive Linzi Calvert again in April and May. We had the fortune to receive the most amazing young lady called Sarah Maguire from Nottingham (UK ) for nearly 6 weeks and we miss her loads. We had the fortune to have a wonderful helper called Andrea from Toronto and in March we had Karin for 10 days who was fabulous plus Olivia from Canada who was a true star! We had the delightful Latasha Bullock from Virigina ( USA )during Summer 2012. Adele Lukic was an amazing lady from London who stayed with us from Sept till Dec. Sarah from Colorado was a fabulous helper as too Cheyenne from Holland. Nadya from Russia has become one of our closest friends and she returned at Christmas 2013 to spend the festive period with us which was special, indeed! Gina from Italy is also a fabulous lady and we skype regularly.
Over the past 4 years we have had ladies from all nationalities and ages, so don't feel shy on writing to us. Help will be required all year round, so drop us a line if you fancy a great family experience in south-eastern Spain.....look no further! Gracias y hasta pronto. Jeanette, Lorena & Sara from Aguadulce ( Almeria in Spain )

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use