Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8905
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Middle Portugal
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8905
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2011

We are about to rebuild two country houses (casas de campo) in the middle of the pur nature of middle Portugal. The houses were part of a little village which got flooded in the 60s during the building of a barrage.
The location is in the middle of the forests in the region of Pedrog„o Grande, next to the river, isolated from all civilisation and it is planed to create a special Natural Site for retreats.
The works to be done reach from gardening to wood-works, building dry stone walls, paintings, creative modelation of the natural terasses,.....
If you want to see more pictures of the region, have a look on my website.
For beginning of the year, around March, the accomodations in the new house (simple, but dry and warm in the new house) will be ready, so that we can continue the works in the house (paintings, technical stuff...) and around the house (gardens, terrasses, forrest cleanings, wood works...)
We would be happy to find helpers to enjoy a community work and stay on this in nature and calm surrounded place.
We speak, German, French, English, Portuguese and Luxemburgich.
Everybody who wants to enjoy nature works, nature feeling and fun,(swimming, fishing, sailing, ... new experience searching person, is welcome.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use