Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8907
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 8907
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 9, 2014

We are seeking an outgoing and capable au pair 25yrs or older to help care for our 2 lovely daughters (nearly 4 & 5 Ĺ yrs) and with running the house. We are looking for someone preferable for 3 months to minimise changes within our family routine. We live about 15mins from Raglan so you need to be confident to drive and hold a full driving license. The role involves taking the girls to day care and school as well as caring for them at home. Other jobs that you would be helping out with are light housework, preparation of the evening meal and helping during dinner time and bedtime routines. Our dad works varied hours and is not always home in the evenings. Mum works in Hamilton and comes home for dinner each evening. Work 4 days and have rest of week free, additional hours by negotiation. Raglan is a great town if you want to learn surfing. There are beaches to explore, walking tracks, you can do horse riding or just enjoy the relaxed lifestyle in Raglan. Check out for more! Itís 45min to Hamilton, 1 Ĺ hours to Auckland, 2 Ĺ hours to the skifield and Coromandel isnít far away either. Lots to explore. We are a relaxed, active, busy young family and are seeking someone with initiative, life experience and a sense of humour, energy and great spoken English. It would be great if you have experience of caring for lively young children and be able to interact very well with our girls. You must have a genuine passion for children. We are looking for someone who wants to be part of our family. You would have your own room in our sleep out which has it's own toilet/shower, food is included, we also have internet and there will be a vehicle available for your use on days off. Immediate start for the right applicant, we would like (if possible) to meet you or skype before employing!! Please only apply if you can start soon ? Would be great if you could send us a little CV and a photo to introduce you. Please contact us by email:

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use