help exchange   Host 89454
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Yogyakarta
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Backpacker Hostel
Host ID: 89454
Country: Indonesia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 27, 2020

*i don't speak with anonymous, so any mail/message that will be reply, only from an account which at least has a photo which could represents the mailer not a photo of a mountain, sea, forest, dog, cat or even worse a ghost/no photo.

My name Tanaka, i live in Yogyakarta, previously in 2011, i started doing a couchsurfing till present time, i love making friends, share knowledge, socialise, cooking , music and what i play depends with the time,weather and the mood, i play Bach for gardening, i play Mozart for breakfast, i play blues for city driving and AC/DC or red hot chili pepper on the highway.

I'm a morning person, i wake up around 06.00 cause i have to take a good care of my plants, also i have a minor OCD syndrome and very concern about being clean,. I always start my morning activity with gardening and coffee, iím a foodie as well, any cuisine (western, chinese, japanese, mexican, spanish, italian, french,....i just love them all, for me basically every cuisine has it's own specialty for me), and it's hard to separate between food and music. I also work as a tour guide and an audio installer (for car or home audio/theater).
well, that's a short introduction about me,and you will see me around that activity if we have a chance to be together, donít hesitate to mail me to get more information about me before we meet, Iím very open and straight forward person and i believe it would be better if we get to know each other character, so both of us have a time to think about it more and minimize any problem in the future before you decided to be a volunteer in my hostel or i accepted you in my hostel.

Btw,i just opened a new hostel, in Yogyakarta not too far from the monumental/historical places,train station and market, but also can be very quiet at night, located in the middle of the city, few months ago, with 16 beds occupancy and a public kitchen on the rooftop surrounded by organic plants (some plants are basic ingredient for cooking) and the motto of this hostel is,"make friends, relax and sleep well",in this hostel i'm doing the best i could to make the guest feels like home,
The hostel itself specifically located in the middle of traditional market (one of the biggest in the city from 18th century). The market starts from 03.00 - 08.30 (on the street side) and till 15.00 (in the main building), this market provides everyday needs for the citizen, all fresh, colorful vegetables & fruits are easy to find and directly distribute from the village, it would be easy for any traveller/helper with/without special diet requirements who stay in this hostel to find something to cook for themselves, especially for any traveller/helper who doesnít get use with the local food, the benefits we could get from this market is also the main reason i provided a public kitchen in my hostel.

*basic requirements for volunteer:
-i accept flexitarian or vegetarian only.
-for any food allergic please inform.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use