help exchange   Host 89461
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


South of Gladstone
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 60 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 89461
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 6, 2020


This is a friendly and relaxing Aussie family farm experience just about in the middle of Brisbane and the Whitsundays, near Agnes waters and just off the A1. We are seeking friendly, responsible, and outgoing traveller who speak basic English and like to socialise with their hosts. We will supply you with all your meals, and private accommodation in exchange for some general help around the farm, 2hrs per day for your own air conditioned room seperate from the main house with everything you need including recently upgraded fast unlimited wi-fi. You will have plenty of time to yourself to relax and admire the native wildlife such as kangaroos, wallabies, many different species of birds, and even wild deer. We also have cattle, horses, chickens, guinea fowl and two cats.

There are many tasks available: general maintenance (weeding, mowing, feeding the animals) and various home improvement and construction projects. We can teach you to drive a tractor or many other farm skills.

Attention permaculture enthusiasts! We recently also became interested in permaculture, and we would like some help designing a food forest and building vegetable gardens that would incorporate our aquaponics system

You will have use of wi-fi, in-ground swimming pool, Jacuzzi, entertainment area, and pool table, and (depending on the season) a dam for swimming and kayaking. If you like fishing, or would like to try it, we love fishing and can take you out for a trip to the inshore reefs or rivers if weather permits. Trips to nearby towns of Agnes Water and 1770 are also possible if you like to go to the beach.
Availability Now
We canít wait to meet you; come and live on our farm for a while. We are a couple 40 yrs old with a amazing 8 yr old daughter.
Cheers,
Leon, Linda, and Sasha.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use