Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 8975
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 8975
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 11, 2016

Hi! Our "family" is made up of Franco and me (Martina), plus our friend Pippo who is always cooking fantastic typical italian food for us (and for you)! We have a lively bed&breakfast in the countryside (700 m above sea level) in a beautiful, wild place in the Province of Genoa. We are at the foot of the highest peaks of ligurian appennines (Parco Naturale dell'Aveto) and still very close to the seaside (about 1/2 hour to reach Chiavari; Portofino, Genoa and Cinque Terre take about an hour to go).
We are mainly looking for somebody who can help in doing the cleaning (we have a few houses) and beds for our guests. Usually it's not a daily work, but it gets concentrated before the weekend, so you could have some free weekdays but work more on thursday, friday and saturday(it depends on guests arrival). Our houses are typical of this area, made of stone and wood. It's kind of a... shanti village!

The Hindi word "shanti" means:peaceful, homely, easygoing...a word which expresses a lifestyle and our philosophy too.

We have double (or single) bedrooms with shared bathroom plus a kind of dormitory (mountain hut style). When it's free you will have your own bedroom, but when it's needed you should adapt to sleep in the common room (we do the same! we move from one bedroom to another depending on the situation: you should love to stay with lots of people because often we have groups of young people who come for having parties and also many musicians!)

I'm quite meticulous or let's say, careful in doing the cleaning and the beds... and I would like you to be the same (I don't want you to be quick, just that you do it with love!). I'm looking for somebody (maybe girls better...?) who are able to see by themselves what has to be done to make the house look clean and tidy (don't expect a "perfect house", these are old houses with lots of imperfections, but that's also why they need more attention to details...)

We are all smokers.

I don't speak German but I really would like to learn some, so if you are from Germany... you are welcome too!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use