help exchange   Host 8986
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 250
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 8986
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 28, 2017

G'day. We love hosting happy people to come and help us on our organic farm and Australian traditions tourism business. Our farm is 1.5 hours west of Brisbane, on the way to Warwick. We have a clean, comfortable bedroom for you in our house and mostly organic, partly home grown food to share. We are a family of four (Mum, Dad, girl 7yrs and boy 4yrs) and have pigs, cattle, goats, poultry and fruits and vegetables from which we produce food for ourselves (we love to cook) and to sell. Our farm is very busy and we like to have new friends to come and help us build fences, work in the garden, do housework, feed and move animals and cook with us. We share and learn together. We ask for help approximately 6 hours a day 6 days a week. We also practice traditional Australian crafts; leatherwork, blacksmithing, bullock driving etc. We make bread, cheese, yogurt, preserves and other handmade foods. We enjoy hearing about your travels and life in your home countries. There are morning and afternoon buses from Brisbane to Maryvale with Crisps Coaches. We prefer longer stays after an initial visit of one week. We are looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use