help exchange   Host 89866
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whangarei
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 89866
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 15, 2019

We are a small kiwi family and live on a 6 ha avocado Orchard 7 minutes from Whangarei.

We will be starting picking avocados from now (Dec) to mid feb 2020 and looking for people that are available.
We do sometimes have other work that needs doing so please email or txt us if you are interested.


We are always looking for easy going people to help out with general orchard duties such as fertilising the trees, moving wood and depending on the time of year planting trees.

There are lovely beaches and places to visit near where the orchard is situated.

We offer; Accommodation, comfortable beds, toilet, shower and 3 meals for 4-5 hours help a day in an amazing setting.

We have a large homestead with a pool and a separate clean and comfortable sleepout with a toilet for helpers. We can provide a laundry and would expect you to do your own washing and keep the sleepout clean and tidy.

You would be part of our family and we would eat together. We would cook and expect you to help clean up.

Philip and I (Sonia) are in our late 40's and we have two school-age children and also; a dog, chickens and a cat. Sonia works in town and Philip is the orchard manager.

We enjoy having people stay from all over the world and having a chance to find out about you.

Suitable for a couple or 2 friends. Helpers preferred to have their own transport to get around. We could pick up and drop-off to town at certain times when we are going to town ourselves or to pick-up from the Bus. We prefer a minimum of 3 days to a week stay.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use