Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9004
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

New Plymouth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9004
Region: Taranaki

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 16, 2018

Welcome to New Zealand.

We would love you to join us on a Help X experience - we have hosted so many people over the past 7 years and have loved meeting all the wonderful people from all over the world.

Our family is social, slightly crazy professional kiwis, with the two boys (8 & 12 years), and a 3 year old Samoyed dog named Chilli. We are both University Graduates and working full time. My husband works as a Senior Manager in Banking and I am self employed working from home which sees me travel away from home.

An exchange at our place will provide your own large room with a very comfortable queen sized bed away from the main house, access to wifi, and real kiwi family experiences. We ask for 4 hours work per day, with tasks involving household chores, child minding, gardening, or whatever we may have going on at the time. The work will not be difficult and will be chores that we normally do ourselves.

The kids are adorable, cheeky, funny, challenging, hilarious, energetic and generally well behaved. Our oldest son is serious about football and plays 24/7. with his sport, friends and school - there is not much time for anything else! Our youngest boy loves Lego, Minecraft and has just started his own YouTube channel with cooking demonstrations - both very different from each other! Our dog is adorable - everyone loves her! She is beautiful and the worlds friendliest dog - except to cats and the odd bird or two.

As a family we love exploring our own country - we have a boat for fishing and diving. We also have our own piece of paradise in the North of New Zealand were we holiday as often as we can.
We are a very social family with a large group of friends and extended family who we try to see as often as we can - this tends to see us travelling away for weekends, or entertaining regularly.

A sense of humour is essential, along with a memory of what is was like to be a child. If you have an easy going nature, are good at communicating and are flexible to do household chores, then this will work well for you. There will also be plenty of opportunity for you to explore Taranaki and the rest of New Zealand.

We look forward to meeting you and becoming a member of our Help X family.

Rachel, Rhys, Riley and Dylan x.x.x.x

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use