help exchange   Host 90050
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 90050
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2019

Help required with landscaping, weeding, fence/yard building, sleepout building, general building assistance, paddock maintenance (we have horses so riding with us is an option).

Simon is passionate about carpentry and restores cars and I am a barefoot trimmer in my spare time. We are both immigrants to NZ so you would be in good company!

We both work, so helpers will need to be honest, and come with good recommendations, and will mostly work unsupervised. We require around 4 hours work a day with food provided. Short or longer stays welcome. Free unlimited WIFI, Netflix and a laptop provided if required.

Unfortunately the tiny cottage we live in is over 100 years old and the spare room is accessed from our bedroom and more of a junk room at the moment (not ideal, and the walls are thin!), but we can provide a roomy tent (in summer) or you can park your own campervan. Hopefully we will have a sleepout soon, but need help to build it lol!

We are 25km from Kerikeri and 9km from Kaikohe so own transport essential, and located on the cycle trail. We have no neighbours and live in a beautiful rural setting, with mature oaks and huge native trees nestled around a river running through the property.

We're relaxed, friendly, easy going people who like a good laugh and enjoy having people stay and learning about different cultures.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use