Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 90079
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Pforzen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 90079
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2019

We are looking for a helper since april...
If it makes you smile to see a little kid playing nicely, the beauty of a wild garden, a view of a thankfull dog, the purring of a cat, the wild run of 13 horses, and you know how it feels to be content after a bussy and sometimes long day with work -

Then I invite you to get in touch with a German family and our culure.
We are me, Chris, single mum, with three kids aged 17, 15, 6 years and my lovely Mum (85)which still supports with delicious food and others.
We are living in the very South of Germany in a small village on a little farmhouse with quite a lot of animals. We have 13 horses, two dogs and cats, two geese and ducks. We do as well a bit permaculture.
I`m working therapeutical with traumatisized kids and just "normal" people. I am as well a member of the EAHAE and trainer for Horsedream coaching. Our horses and dogs support me in this beautifull work.To our farm belong 8 hectares.
We start as well in 2019 a little integrative, christian guesthouse called "Hof des Königs". The idea behind that is that people or families can come for a retread on the farm, enjoy nature, have the opportunity to get in touch with other interessting people, share life, have a rest and get encouraged for the normal challanges of life. We believe in a loving God who wants us to live with the values of love,trust and respect.We welcome heartly people with other religions and we respect other opinions.

We live about 90 km away from Munich, close to Kaufbeuren which is a lovely little bavarian town. In our village we have a shopping center, doctor, butcher...
The countryside is beautiful. Neuschwanstein castle is about 40 km as well as the bavarian mountains.So skiing,cycling, mountainclimbing areas are close.
We can offer a room with two beds and seperate toilet and of course all the food you need.
We need support with the horses and everything around the farm, depending on the time of the year: making hay, cleaning stables, gardening,in the household, repairing and building things at the farmhouse (like the guestrooms or an other bathroom). You should love beeing outside and getting in touch with people.
It would be very helpfull if you have already the knowledge how to handle horses or even better: have already horsesense.
We would prefer helpers for two or three months or even longer but if you´re only able to stay short, don´t hesitate to ask. Depending on the work, your working time would be about 3-6 hours/ days.
We speek fluently english and a bit french.
We love to support people in their personal development and discovering of their potential,so perhaps we can support you with horsemanship,riding or any other theme...
Looking foreward to get in touch with you!
Chris with James, Janice and Justus

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use