help exchange   Host 90090
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90090
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 14, 2019

We have a spacious home approximatly 5 mins walk from the stunning Muriwai Beach.
Great views and great location if you love the outdoors.
We are a family of 5 with kids 4/12/15 yrs old.
We are a busy active and friendly family and love to spend time with people from other cultures and learn about their home countries.
We need a bit of help around the house, cleaning, cooking, minding the kids, gardening, easy labouring, minor renovations such as painting etc.
Muriwai Beach is a popular surf beach about 40mins drive from Auckland city.
Amazing black sand, stunning sunsets, great surf, awesome surf school where you can get lessons and rent surfboards, fun swimming, lots of bush walks, friendly people.
we have a large spare room with double bed and extra mattresses.
The local shop sells takeaways and basic amenities, the nearest supermarket is about 10 min drive, nearest shopping centre is about 15 minute drive.
There are no buses that come directly to Muriwai beach but we work in and near town so can help with transport.
Muriwai Beach is definitely a place you must visit when you come to New Zealand!
Have a look at our Airbnb listing for more info about the house and location via my website link above.
If there are any yoga instructors or fitness trainers out there I would love some yoga or exercise sessions as part of your work in the house.
We are also looking for someone who can help with housework and cooking, some water blasting of the pathways, and painting the spare room, usually people will work approx 4 hours a day for accommodation and food.
Lily and Mike, Max, Ruby and Seth!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use