Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9021
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9021
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 20, 2013

I can only host in June and from October on this year!

First of all I am looking for someone who can help me organizing a big charity party for Cameroon (I am going there to work for a small NGO from July-October) in June.
Tasks include: preparing house and garden for the party, promotion, funding, cooking, taking care of guests, etc.
I have the basic idea for the whole event, but your ideas are more than welcome :-)

Furthermore I am planning on developing some environmental (education) projects, so a stay with me(us) would be especially interesting for those who have an interest in environmental protection and related areas. My dream is to have my own organisation and connecting environmental protection with helping NGOs in developing countries. (a bit too much to explain the whole thing here, but if you are interested just ask for more information)

If you are good in arts and designing things-great! Maybe you could help making some jewelry out of recycled material or create some things for our garden

Aditionally to the things above, we'd like to create some more things for our garden (nesting boxes, bug hotels etc.)and make it an even nicer place. Tasks include: weeding, painting, working with wood...

Work depends on weather, but as there are so many things to do you can mostly choose what you want to do.(Weeding, painting, working with wood, cooking...) We expect you to work about 4 or 5 hours a day 5 days a week.

We have a horse (riding is possible!)

Ingolstadt is located in the middle of bavaria, Munich, Nuremberg and Regensburg are only one hour by train.

We also speak some Spanish and we are looking forward to meet people from all around the world!

If I have time, I can show you around and of course we can hang out or go for a drink together.

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

PS: I have worked as a woofer so I know how it feels to stay with people and work in exchange ;)

A bit about myself:

hmmm where to start? I am 23 years old, study geography and love travelling. During the last years I have been travelling around Europe and the world and I have lived in Germany, Ireland and Chili so far. In July I am going to Cameroon for 3 month to work for an NGO (I organised everything by myself, i HATE organisations like projects abroad where people make money out of volunteering...) and after that- unfortunately- I have to stay in Germany until at least February...

I did volunteer work a lot myself (in Serbia and Ireland) and I live with my brother and 3 flatmates in a nice house and I love meeting people from all over the world and exchange experiences.
Travelling is my life, but I also enjoy doing sports, meeting friends, playing instruments and so on. I especially love to be outdoors, go hiking, climbing, kayaking, horse riding...

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use