Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9031
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Coober Pedy
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 9031
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2018

I am a chap who immigrated from Austria some 28 years ago. My wife is from Sri Lanka. I have been mining and cutting Opal at Coober Pedy for the last 26 years, as well as doing other paid jobs along the way.
I am interested in people which are tough and like hard work such as building Rock Walls, helping with tiling, rendering/ woodwork, mechanics and also going out to the fields to mine for Opal.I also speak German, of course.

Right now I am also interested in people to clean my B+B Accommodation on a daily base.

This place has always been the last frontier and can be rough for people used to a sheltered city-live, but we always treat people fair and square. We like to be treated the same.
If you are scared of work or don't like adventure please do not apply and waste both our time, thanks.

We are not the usual type of help-X hosts.
There is only ONE meal which will be very good and lots, but usually late, Sometimes at 10 PM.

There is tea and coffee,milk,cordial,bread butter and jam, the rest is up to you. Plenty of jobs for people which have skills (or learn quickly).

I can teach you lots. Sometimes we start early, sometimes in the afternoon. Sometimes we work 2 hours ,sometimes 8 hours, depending on what needs to be done.
we are also looking for someone to look after our 5 year old very friendly gentleman called Dino.
please contact me via my email or by phone,thanks.
Looking forward to hear from you, Inoka, Dino and Mike

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use