help exchange   Host 90429
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 90429
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 24, 2020

We are a family of four, with two girls aged 6 and 4 years. Plus our friendly Springer Spaniel dog Ruby. (She is mostly outside)
We are looking for a single female, experienced with children to start from Sunday 28th of June for a week, possibly longer. We want someone that is efficient, can use their initiative and get things done in a timely manner. Enjoys cooking and children :)

What we need:
4-5 hours per day
(Usually 3 hours morning/2 hours evening)
Assistance with childcare. (For short periods, to enable me to do messages and get some work done) One child is in preschool 3 days and the other is at school.

Cooking - Help/Independently cook the evening meals. We eat early around 5.30pm. Also help with preparing school lunches.

Cleaning - General household cleaning. Bathroom/Vacuuming/Dishes/Windows etc

What you get:
Accommodation in our newly built home, double room with own toilet.(Shared bathroom). The room is located separate from the main area of the house, so you have plenty of peace and quiet.
Food and Internet provided
A bus stop is within a minutes walk. (Own transport would give you more flexibility and more time off).
Our location is at beautiful Jacks Point, with walking tracks and the lake a short 5-10min bike ride. (You are welcome to use our bike).

*Absolutely must be a non-smoker

We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use