help exchange   Host 90596
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wairoa
All Year: 8 week or less
Area (ha): 1500
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 90596
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 3, 2019

My husband (Andy) and I (Robyn) we have 5 adult children. 4 girls and one boy. All the girls are living away from home. Our son is our farm hand. He lives mostly on his own. We stay on occasions. I thought getting people that are interested in other ways of life to come and stay. Itís also good for our son David to have company and sometimes a hand. Or some body doing the cooking .David dosnt really cook

We farm sheep and cattle on 1500 hectares we have a big old homestead house . the farm is situated near lake Tuai and lake Waikaramoana popular tourist spot. Great hiking and hunting.

We also own another farm. Which mainly my husband and I run. You will be able to stay with us there as well. There is the bike trail that a lot of people use. Our 2nd farm is how ever in another area. It is an hour from Gisborne

We will provide accomodation and food for return of chores. Chores include cooking cleaning of the house that you will live in. Also gardening and mowing lawns and a few farm chores. Farm chores could mean feeding animals Drafting sheep and some weed spraying. We would like at least 4 hours a day of work from you. Weekends will be yours. However every now and then we ask for a hand over the weekend. Sometime we need to work weekends due to commitments.

You will live in a two story house. Very large. My son of 23 will be living there. He will enjoy your company. My husband and I will stay there from time to time.

We are only 5 minutes from the beautiful lakes. Where many tourists each year come and camp and sight see.

The nearest town is Wairoa where we buy groceries and other essentials. We spend most out time in Gisborne shopping. Gisborne has its own beaty Such as coastal beaches. You will also be two hour drive from Napier another pretty city. Known for their vineyards and orchards.

I have family in Hamilton which I visit on regular basis, you would be welcomed to come along and perhaps stop off at Rotorua in the way. A lot of thermal pool in Rotorua.

We will share our culture and also share our country exsperiences. We will take you for farm adventure like camping out and if you like hunting and hiking we will share those experiences with you. Also trout fishing from the nearby lakes and river. We will take you to the Gisborne beaches. We have a beach property on the east coast of Gisborne. We go there from time to time. If you have transportation then you are able to explore odour wonderful area on your own as well. We are looking for people that like the out doors.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use