help exchange   Host 91015
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 91015
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2019

We have a 2.4 acre plot of land with 3 small homes on it serving 3 generations of my family. The grandparents are in a wooden cabin whilst my sister with her family and myself, my partner and two children live in our converted vehicles.

We live completely off grid, keep a small amount of livestock, produce as much food as we can and believe that everything must have multiple uses.
We are all passionate gardeners and this reflects in how we use and have designed the layout of the land.

Between us we have a multiple skill pool including Carpentry, Welding, Mechanics, Stain Glass, Saxophinist, Horticulture, Garden Design,Farmer, producing awesome if not moody children and all of us have the creative and excited gene in abundence.
All of us excepting the grand parents have worked and still work at events and festivals throughout the summer season so all enjoy the banter and commeradery that comes from working in a team.

We are looking for skilled or at least committed helpers who are up for getting their hands dirty and are competent working with all of nature. we need tree surgeons, hedge monkeys, diggers and forkers and all will need strong backs.

I am currently looking to develop a whole section of the land which will involve digging a large nature pond, a bog garden, dipping pools with stream, more garden development with terraces. This is a really exciting development as i feel ive saved the best till last in terms of creating biodiversity on the land.

For your stay here you shall have the sole use of a converted lorry. Features include a double bed, fully working kitchen, a really good burner and a dog on the sofa if you wish? It is really comfy and has good views looking out over the hills of Killerton Estate. Alternatively we have a brand new 5 metre bell tent which you could call home whilst here. There is a village a little over a mile away with a well stocked shop and a really good farm shop a couple of miles away.
You will be fed good, healthy and tasty food, we all love to cook and know how much we all need a good feed at the end of the day.
Breakfast generally consists of fresh coffee and eggs in the morning.

We don't have a huge respect for money but do have an insatiable appetite for quality life.
No fascists need apply.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use