Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9116
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 10000
Persons: 1 to 4 (maybe)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9116
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2016

UPdate - It's got colder, I'm in winter mode, so live in 2 rooms, no space for guests until after winter!
I have moved to a new place, in the forest, off the grid! :) It's near Dryanovo.
If anyone wants to come help/visit, please get in touch, you are more than welcome.
I'd especially appreciate anyone who can help me with such things as:
living off the grid
building & fixing stuff
foraging for wild food
teach me about the natural world around me
teach me how to fish
outdoor survival
playing any instrument (Let's jam - I play my drum kit, also have an electric guitar I cant play but a friend a few km away can, & a petrol generator for such occasions, otherwise I'm on candle light! :))
meditation/yoga (I get stressed ALL the time and need to learn how to chill out ;))
anyone who just enjoys being in the woods/hills and getting away from it all (walking, jogging, cycling...etc)
anyone who doesn't need home comforts (I have few, no running water, no electricity (I plan on installing solar panels at some point in the future, probably), I shit in the woods, though I would like to build an outside dry toilet if I can work out how! - Update! - I worked out how & built an outside toilet so I no longer shit in the woods :)
or anyone who is just good company for me & the dogs & wishes to get away from it all for a bit, in the lovely nature :)
I don't have much money to live on, but I would say I am comfortable, eat mostly veggie (its cheaper), what I do have is a beautiful big old renovated house, in the forest, 6 dogs, 2 annoying cats, 3 chickens & no neighbours! :) I love it, I would just appreciate some help sometimes :)
Internet access at internet cafe in Dryanovo - walk or cycle.
I am family friendly - I think so.
I have some videos on Youtube if you want in the meantime, please ask.
Thank you
Graham x

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use