Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9118
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): .15
Persons: 2 max
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9118
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2018

Elli and Graham`s home is a 19th Century wooden cottage in semi-rural surroundings. It has lots of natural timber floors and walls with a fine collection of period furniture. We are 2 minutes from train station and 50 minutes by train or 35 minutes by car to centre of Brisbane and 1 hour drive to Gold Coast. There are lots of nice walks and a sandy beach nearby and we have bikes for you. Catch a ferry to nearby Stradbroke Island to see dolphins, rays and turtles. [And whales in winter] We are an energetic couple who love reading and the house is full of books. We have a sailboat and sometimes we can offer a day out sailing. We like sharing different cultures and we`re looking for people who are easygoing, nature lovers and non-smoking.We prefer one or two people for one to two weeks duration but we are flexible. We have several projects including renovating our home, [carpenter particularly welcome] painting the house and general help in garden. We ask for average of 4 hours work per day [5 day week max]in exchange for good food and accommodation. You have a private bedroom inside house with private bathroom, wifi and clothes washing facilities.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use