help exchange   Host 9144
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9144
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2017

We are a couple with two children living on acreage in Pomona, a small town in the Sunshine Coast hinterland in Queensland, Australia. Pomona is known for its silent movie theatre and is located at the base of Mount Cooroora (good for bushwalking, and up which there is an annual race called the "King of the Mountain"). If you don't have your own car we can often give you a lift or take you on outings with us, or you can catch buses / trains. Nearby attractions include the beaches and restaurants of Noosa (about 30 minutes away), Eumundi markets (20 minutes away) and Brisbane (2 hours south by train / car).

Our property was previously part of a dairy farm, but in the 17 years we have lived here we have planted most of it up with (mainly) native trees as habitat for native wildlife. We also have a vegetable garden, small fruit orchard, worm farm and chickens, and are mainly organic in our approach to gardening. Our home has a separate downstairs guest room with double bed, its own bathroom and TV, suitable for a HelpX single / couple.

We travelled extensively in our lives BC (Before Children) and have previously enjoyed hosting HelpXers and WWOOFers in our home. The help we currently need is with gardening, painting and general housekeeping. We'd be expecting 4 hours / day help in exchange for accommodation and all meals (and we'd be happy for you to do 8 hours one day for a day off the next).

We are particularly interested in having Japanese HelpXers at this time, as we are planning a trip to Japan in the near future and our son is learning Japanese at school.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use