Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9172
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1-4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9172
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 8, 2018

Hi folks,
Hi folks, I'm giving a call out for some help with my garden harvest, planting and preserving tasks over the next while. Summer is doing its thing and the plants are looking healthy and bountiful so I'm hoping for a good yield. I'm also extending the chicken yards and compost heaps so I need a bit of help. The shed which was my home once is being rebuilt as my studio accommodation so anyone with building skills or interest in assisting are welcome

I've built a passive solar, rammed earth and recycled timber house with a composting toilet. I have solar power, a vegetable garden, chickens and a dog. I try to live as organic a lifestyle as possible.If you are living here you need to understand the need and develop practices to conserve power and water as they are finite and can run out if wasted.

I would love some people to come and help with projects inside and outside the house. You would have your own space in a caravan or spare room, afternoons to relax by yourself, and all meals provided (help with preparation and cleaning up is appreciated).

Wireless internet is available in the evenings for some time (but not constant) for those with laptops. It is beneficial if you have an international drivers license. Stays would be for one week at first, and if we all agree, I am happy to extend the time. I require four hours each work and usually wish to start by 8 am so that the afternoons are your own. I prefer three or four weeks if we're compatible as it takes a while to get into the rhythm of the place and activities.
I play the ukulele, flute, saxophone, trombone, guitar and harmonica and have been a part time professional musician for 20 years, as well as being a music teachers nd also teach cooking and gardening in the local school. . I also work with wood, making hand carved wooden jewellery. I have a 14 year old son Jasper who is here some weeks and on holidays, and who loves the outdoors, board games, music and being creative as much as I do, so children are most welcome.

TransWA bus comes to Pemberton and I am more than happy to pick you up from town.
There are lots of lovely places to visit in your spare time, it's a wonderful region for bush walks, cycle trails, national parks and rivers nearby. I am only 8km from town and make daily trips in, alternatively I can lend you a bike.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use