help exchange   Host 9173
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kingsley
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9173
Region: Midwest

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2010

We are developing a sustainable living homestead on our farm. Our goals are community outreach through educational programs as well as continuing to practice good organic growing methods for a market garden.

There are several different types of work available including:

Organic Gardening
Hoophouse construction and maintenance
Cabin Construction
Barn Construction
Animal Husbandry-we raise alpacas, sheep, goats, mini donkey named Nanny McPhee, mini-horse named Thunder Thunder Down Under, chickens, ducks, turkeys, bunnies, and more!
We also do a haunted farm and fall festival in the fall.

Looking for individuals or couples that have a little or a lot of experience. Enthusiasm and just good people are more than welcomed at our farm. Thinking about doing something like this but want to get your feet wet first? Try here in the summer months. I will answer every question you know and if I don't know the answer we can find it together:-)

Housing: Tenting/RV in the summer months and room and board at an off site location in the winter months.

Hours: ranging from 3 to 6 hours per day. Chores: will vary and there are times where you will be working without supervision (winter months only)

For a guest that stays in the winter, we are looking for someone who has experience with animal husbandry and can work alone and is just looking for a place to stay while they do a workvacation. We are looking for someone who can work from 3-5 hours per day, everday and then the rest of the day is free for them to enjoy northern michigan's fun outdoor activities like hiking, skiing cross and downhill and several resorts within an hours drive. Chores will be snowplowing, shoveling, feeding and watering, and cleaning care of the animals. Responsible person needed for this position that is capable of working on their own to accomplish these chores.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use