help exchange   Host 92083
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92083
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 14, 2019

We are a family of 4 about to be 5. With the birth of a new being in our household, we would be happy to welcome a single person or a couple to help us around the house and the garden.

We are renovating an old stone house on the beautiful mesa of the Larzac in the South of France, near Millau. We are surrounded by gorgeous river valleys and typical little French villages. The area is perfect for people who wish to retreat in the wilderness, go for hikes, take a swim in cold rivers, or climb.

Most of our free time is dedicated to creating art, circus shows, music, teaching and cinema, which is why we are looking for help to free time for our creative process.

We live in a tiny hamlet of 8 houses so we strongly advise that helpers have a driver's license to make most of the beauty of the place.

We will need helpers for the following missions :
- gardening
- house cleaning
- preparing meals
- looking after the kids (1 month and 2 years old)
- odd jobs around the house (if the person feels up to it).

We are expecting people to stay between 2 weeks and 2 months, in May, June, August and September 2019.

We haven't necessarily settled down the number of hours the helpers will be expected to do and when. We will be happy to define this with you. Likewise for the meals : you will either prepare your own meals with the food we provide or share a meal with us. We mostly eat local and organic.

You will be accomodated in a yurt, and have your own kitchenette in a little caravan. Life here is quite rustic as we use dry toilets and live in the countryside!

We speak French and English fluently (the kids as well), Italian (intermediate) and a little bit of Spanish.

Looking forward to meeting you!
Anas and Joshua

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use