help exchange   Host 92264
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Reykjavik
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92264
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2019

Hi,

My name is Oli! I am an artist who loves nature and organic farming. I am living in a semi squat building in downtown Reykjavik and I have lots of space and a big yard. The house has been neglected and empty for lots of years and I am trying to change it into a communal garden and art space. Eventually I plan to move out and make the space where I live into a small gallery and have workspaces in the building with a nice organic food garden. I need lots of help since I had a back operation last year and my health is not at it's fullest. I need someone who loves to work in the garden and build. Someone who is clean and dedicated to wanting to make the world a nicer place.

I have space for one person at the moment. The house is far from perfect. You get your own floor in the house, which insludes a bedroom and a living room but it is a very run down condition but we can fix it together. I have all the carpentry tools we need. There is furniture and it looks cool. We can scavenge and get stuff also. I love to re-use and recycle. So this is that kind of project. This is definitely a project for creative and hard working individuals. There is no shower at the moment but we are close to the pool and we can shower at a neighbouring house.

Help needed will be in the garden and around the house. Around 4 hours a day max. Most likely less. :) 5 days a week. Food and boarding is provided.

Vegan's, vegetarian's and meat eater's all welcome. I am a meat eater myself and eat according to my blood group. O+. So please no preaching. Let's respect each other's choice's.

Freedom and independence is absolute key here.

This is not a money project. This is a freedom project.

This is not my first project like this. Just my newest.

Hope to hear from some interesting and interested people as soon as possible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use