Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9247
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

near to Maroldsweisach
All Year: mostly spring,summer,fall
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 9247
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 11, 2017

Hi, hallo!

We are finally able again to host people from all over the world as we have just bought a 70 year old house with paradise garden- and there's lots of work to be done even if we have just moved here..

Felix has helped us to get rid of the old chimney outside...
Anna and Tom have filled holes and painted walls, prepared the wooden floors for new life...
Lorenzo has helped to construct the new kitchen, move furniture and boxes and cleaned without end...
Kay and Andy have built the willow fence and our new compost place...

We are a German-Italian family with three children (aged 6, 8 and 10).
The ex German/German border region where we live is all beautiful nature, hills, small villages and peace!
Most of our helpx/ warmshowers/couchsurfing hosting experiences until now though have taken place on an old farm in the hills of Italy where we've lived for quite some years...

We wish for help with getting the last walls ready, garden jobs as weeding or compost work, the construction of a fence, eventually a home for poultry, repairing bicycles, help with wood for the winter coming.
Others and always: cooking, collecting wild herbs and fruit & preserving, washing up and basic cleaning...
We try to do what has to be done sustainably and with natural products as wood, our own hands and material we already have where possible.
Be prepared to have kids around who want to be involved in what you are doing or to pass time with you playing, running, building something or reading books. We also have a family dog, two hens, a cock and a little kitten now.
Kris, the mom, has a full time job, so you might stay mostly with Matteo during the day.

The more independently you help us the freer& happier we are to show you other things, too, when possible...
We love to cook and eat although if we do not have a lot of time and energy left for kitchen experiences these weeks! Our family mostly eats vegan or vegetarian food prepared from what we grow, collect or buy. Genuine and delicious...

Please write just a few weeks or days before your planned arrival, we can't plan for too long.
We prefer short stays for around a week or two as we sometimes need some privacy in between visits and much work, thank you!

The nearest train stations are in Coburg, Ebern or Hassfurt. We can get you from either of the stations in case buses don't run...

Thank you for reading our profile and meet you soon!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use