Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9257
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1, 2 or 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9257
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 2, 2018

Hi Friends, we are looking for helpers from the beginning of April 2018!!Here's a bit about our family and farm.......

Shane and I live on a large rural property one hour from Melbourne with our two young children (nine and five). Our property is situated in a beautiful environment, however needs ongoing care to realize it's full potential.

Most of our property is native bush, home to the diverse wildlife here (wallabies, wombats, deer and parrots).

With busy lives we require ongoing help to maintain our property. Such tasks include gardening, mowing, building, fencing and cleaning. We are also currently renovating our house so there are some house projects that require attention.

Our home is quite small so our guests reside in the shed close to the house (see pictures). Guests say they love staying amongst the trees and enjoy having their own private space, set up with running water, electricity and basic facilities. There is also a large mattress to sleep on. Kitchen and bathroom facilities are in the house.

Our family enjoys meeting new people and the opportunity to have a cultural exchange. Our children are lively and fun meaning the house is full of energy.

In your 'down time' there is a lot to do on the property (bush walking, swimming, archery, reading in the hammock and so on) or there is the Healesville township only 15 minutes away, which hosts the famous Wildlife Sanctuary and other shops.

You are welcome to share our facilities such as the internet and we are flexible when you complete your work. We usually suggest you work up to five hours per day and have two days off per week, however we are flexible. Our family do eat meat however we are open to catering for vegetarians.

If this hosting arrangement sounds positive to you please contact Marika for further discussion.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use