help exchange   Host 92582
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: June - August 2020
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92582
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2020

We love Darwin!

We are a family of 5, with 3 boys (12, 10, 7yrs) and a spaniel dog called Cossi. We live in a large, elevated tropical home in the beachside suburb of Rapid Creek.

Rapid Creek is a great suburb with the foreshore just around the corner. We are very close to “The Beachfront”, our local pub, Nightcliff public pool, free tennis courts, bike paths, weekend markets, cafes and bars.

There is a bus stop close by. If you have a car, parking is on the street. Easy biking.

What we can offer you:

We have a self contained flat downstairs (we live upstairs). You will have your own private, open air ensuite, simple kitchen with fridge, double bed with good linen and fan. Air con.

Non-smokers only.

The flat opens out onto our beautiful pool. You are very welcome to use and enjoy the pool.

Being mindful of COVID19 distancing, we will show you around as we can. We will share our local tips and suggestions to help you explore and enjoy this town as much as possible.

It’s best if you make your own meal arrangements as we have a busy life between work, evening sport and other commitments. We’ll provide some starter items like milk, tea, coffee, breakfast items and some bread. There is a large chain supermarket close by, as well as corner stores and an organic food market.

The type of help we need:

We would expect 3-4 hours a day.

We will use a “HelpX Book” to communicate jobs and you can let us know what you get done or if you need anything.

We have an established tropical garden which requires constant tending. We need some help gardening, landscaping and tidying. If you have any particular skills (stonework, pizza oven making, carpentry, let us know!

Tropical living means we always need help cleaning louvres and fans, as well as non-tropical living things like cupboard tidying.

Cossi, the dog, would enjoy whatever attention you’d like to give her.

The length of stay is negotiable, we've found 1-2 weeks works best.

We're looking for help on and off during the 2020 Dry Season.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use