help exchange   Host 92716
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Jingili
All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.08
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 92716
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2020

Professional couple with small boy seeking home stay helpers!

We are an eco-conscious hippie-professional couple in Darwin looking for some help in exchange for accomodation. We speak some German and Spanish.

Our little boy is two and a half and very active and social. Primarily we would like help looking after him (active engaging play) and cooking, but help with taking care of the house and garden is also a possibility - cleaning, gardening, renovations.

Single helpers only. NO COUPLES OR PAIRS OF FRIENDS!

Long term commitment preferred so compatibility is important! 3-4 hours of work per day in exchange for accommodation and meals. You'd need to be available and fit around our schedule.

Our home is cool and shady, with a large pool. We live upstairs and you would have the downstairs enclosed area to yourself 99% of the time. There is a private room currently with a queen bed, storage and aircon. There is also a door-less "yoga room" and a huge living area. The downstairs kitchen/laundry/bathroom area is shared.

We're located in the centre of the northern suburbs of Darwin, very close to a great park, organic grocer, foreshore etc. Supermarket a bike ride away. It would make a great base for exploring the territory.

We also enjoy camping and off-track bushwalking, and would love a helper who can come walking with us, enjoy the wild, carry heaps of stuff, and take turns playing!

We are meat-heavy omnivores but would like less meat and more variety in our diets. Non-smokers only please.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use