help exchange   Host 92761
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Raglan
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.8
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 92761
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2020

*Looking for people to help us manage the home while we head back to work which will be extra stressful for us (cooking, house cleaning, pets, basic gardening) and/or people with skills in creating a website, building, carpentry*

Hi everyone!
We have a beautiful property a short walk away from a world famous surf beach (google Ruapuke beach). We live 45 minutes from Hamilton and 20 minutes from Raglan. Our area is very remote - we have some neighbours but there are no shops here, just farmland. So if you enjoy being away from cities and people then this is the place for you!
We are a female couple and we love doing yoga, meditation, we love animals, nature, the beach, surfing and sustainable living. We are slowly working on our dream which is to build a yoga/meditation/holistic healing retreat.
We have lots of loving animals - 2 cats, 3 dogs, 2 horses and chooks and ducks. We also have two young children (girls) with us 50% of the time, so things can get noisy!
We are looking for a person or two people who are happy to help us in the garden, in the kitchen, with child and pet care, or maintenance around the house such as cleaning and small building projects. We also have some bigger projects in the future where we would really like the help from a builder and carpenter.
Our property suits people who enjoy the outdoors and surfing, hiking, walking, animals, solitude. There is a beautiful mountain right by our house for hiking, great surfing and fishing in the area, and Raglan which is 20 minutes away is a vibrant and energetic little beach town.
As for accommodation - we have a gorgeous little caravan near the house with a comfortable bed and a table. There is no electricity, heating or water in the caravan but it is very close to the main house and we welcome you to enjoy the use of the house during the day, and retire to the privacy of the caravan at night.
Due to lots of animals and that we work full-time Monday to Friday, our household best suits early risers and early sleepers.
We would like you to help us for 3-4 hours a day in exchange for food and accommodation, or 2 hours per day and you contribute to food. You can work longer on one day and less on the next if you want to explore the area etc.
We are a vegetarian household.
Non-smokers and non-drinkers preferred.
Having your own car is an advantage to see the wider area, but for local walks/beach access a car is not needed.
Please note that we don't have cell phone reception here and we have internet but usage is limited! So no gaming, Netflix, you-tubing etc! But no problems with skyping your family and WhatsApp etc.
Even though we are at work for long days from Monday to Friday we enjoy sharing meals with our helpers in the evenings, playing some board games, and going to the beach together on the weekends. We love meeting people from different places.
Please get in touch if you are interested and we can talk more!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use