Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9301
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9301
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 30, 2018

Helpers wanted 2018.From now till end march.

We are a British couple Bill & Lin and live in the beautiful Poitou Charente region of France, with our dog. We accept helpers for a week or two at a time.
Bill is a retired plumber and builder, we are renovating an old stone house and barn in a small, quiet, rural hamlet in the beautiful Vienne, close to Lusignan, south west France.

We are about 30 minutes from Poitiers, futuroscope,Saint Maixent and Melle there are plenty of monuments, churches etc within a short drive.

Extra pairs of hands to help out would be great. Most has been done, but there is still a little to do. We accept enthusiastic or experienced helpers.
There are some uploaded photos of before and after.

If you would like to help out then why not contact us.

We enjoy meeting people and having a laugh,
sitting relaxing with a glass of wine or a beer in the evening discussing the day and putting the world to right.

we offer a room with super king size bed and private shower room, and a room with king size bed and en suite shower in the centrally heated house.

Jobs which we need help with at this time are

Work on the garden.
Painting,help with dry lining and laying a floor

Some photos of before and after of tasks we have completed.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use