help exchange   Host 93279
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dacice
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 93279
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2019

I am really sorry but we cannot accept any helpers right now. Hopefully in summer 2020.

We are a young couple living in an old house in the countryside close to the towns of Telc and Slavonice (both UNESCO). We've got a beautiful organic and permaculture garden where a spare hand is always welcome. We would also use help around the house as it isn't finished yet and possibly in the forest too (eco-management). A skillful person will be much appreciated, but don't worry if you're not experienced - you can learn here a lot.

We are sociable and friendly, both used to be helpers abroad :). We speak fluent English, Jana also a bit of French and Spanish (and would love to improve). I'm an English teacher and psychologist, Ondrej is a craftsman and into forestry. Please, get ready for a place with 4 cats, super friendly Charlie the Dog and chickens coming soon :).

We offer accommodation in a separate small garden house suitable for a couple (will share a bathroom and kitchen with us) and 3 vegan meals a day (you might be asked to help in the kitchen - no experience needed) in exchange for 4 hours of work a day (5 days a week). We are very flexible, so it is no problem to work one day more and then have a longer break, etc... Bikes are available, or I could give you a lift as I drive to nearby towns pretty often. There are plenty of lovely places to visit - Dacice, Telc, and Slavonice (UNESCO), Znojmo, Jihlava, Austria nearby and its beautiful countryside etc. I'm originally from the South Bohemia where I go very often too so you could make a trip with me too...

Are you interested? Don't hesitate and get in touch! We're looking forward to meeting you!xxx

Jana and Ondrej


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use