Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9343
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9343
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 18, 2013

We run a 500 ha sheep and beef hill country property in West Waikato.
We are seeking someone who is happy to help out around the farm and home, assist in childcare (have a 5 year old girl), plus two older girls part-time (13 and 17 yrs).
Helper would be expected to help out around the house as part of the family which may include dishes, housework, lawnmowing. No garden but welcome to develop one! Help to feed the animals - chooks, dogs and cat.
Farm jobs would include stock work, riding ATV, repairs and maintenance (fencing/water) and general farm duties depending on the season. At the moment we are weighing and drenching lambs, young dairy heifers, weighing cattle and fencing R&M. We have completed weaning and shearing.
We have a sleep out available (share bathroom in main house).
Looking for someone with in interest in learning and happy to help. Ideally an individual but will consider couples for a shorter-term stay (i.e a week).
Prefer non-smokers. There is definitely no smoking inside. There is internet available and spa pool.
Can pick up in Hamilton if need as we travel in weekly on a Tuesday as daughter has dance lessons.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use