Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9347
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 9347
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2013

Gday there Simon here form along the Channel outside of Hobart. I've traveled plenty and have an interesting place here to chill out when I'm home. An old flower garden in which I've built a small cabin to live in and an Artist Blacksmiths forge to work in. Theres always lots of projects going on building paths, stairs, fences from recycled building materials as well as busy times in the Forge. And yes the inevitable garden weeding.

I'm happy to share my place and my time with folk who are GENUINELY interested in gardens, metalwork, art, alternative lifestyle and cultural exchange and who are genuinely happy to help out.

I'm an easy going character who likes to spend time with a beer talking about ideas but when I work I work hard.. And please understand things are still very grassroots (basic) here theres no formal bathroom etc yet, no internet access and I can't help with visas or finding seasonal work.

This is an opportunity for folk to participate in my daily life, you'll need to be friendly, open minded, not afraid of hard work, and have good communication skills.
I've included a few photos: 1 My house, 2 the workshop, 3 the garden, 4 visitors accomodation

So if you are planning to be in the area send me an email and come visit.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use