Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9349
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9349
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 19, 2010

On a personal interest we'd like a single person or couple to create daily healthy meals, do some household clearning and help with odd jobs around the house. (We're renovating so odd jobs like painting, building, fixing).

We have an interesting household located in the city in a neighbourhood called Walkerville. It's called Heather's Place. It's a guest house that specializes in long term stays in a shared home environment! Our home has been described as artsy. We get lots of interesting people. The guest bedrooms offer a comfy stay and atmosphere!

The neigbhourhood was built in the 1800's to early 1900's. So lots big front porches, corner stores, restaurants close by, walking distance to pubs, market and little cafe's. It's artsy and neighbours are engaged in the community.

We have a beautiful trail at the corner that runs along the Detroit River. Our city is considered the 100 mile peninsula...surround by water. Also, we're on the border of the USA. It's only a few minutes to cross! So lots to see and do over there too.

Although my interest is in having someone to do some cooking,cleaning and odd jobs around the house....I would also love to learn more about organic farming and the lifestyle this can offer us and our community. We don't have acreage at our home. I live in the city! We offer a super small backyard that has been designed for entertaining. Somehow would like the organic garden mixed in with this! Is this possible?

Our neighbourhood environment would fit. I was hoping that this could be realized by finding land within the neigbhourhood that would be available for creating and establishing an organic farm coop. Urban farming!? We'd love to have someone who can bring this direction, energy and enthusiasm to our neighbourhood!

So if you're travelling about and looking for a spot to nestle in for a bit come to our place! Bring your ideas, your energy and desire for healthy living! And if you have some muscles too and some experience with home renovations that would be great too!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use