Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9351
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Varennes-sur-Loire
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9351
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2018

Hello, we are looking for 1 - 2 helpers for a 2 - 4 weeks from mid September and into November 2018. We would especially like assistance with indoor and outdoor work, maintaining the garden, raking leaves, cutting and trimming of trees and mowing the lawn. I am doing stone mason work and would like assistance with this. Also the helper must be able to lift and haul fireplace wood and ideally know the use of a chain saw. All of this work we do together. Further work includes simple window washing, exterior window and door painting. We are chefs from New York City so we offer great food and comfortable accommodation. This helper or helpers must be very neat and punctual for work and not have special dietary requirements. We work Tuesday through Saturday with Sun and Mon off. (these days you can switch around) and we work 6 hours each of the 5 days.We have 3 cats and one dog, and bicycles for exploring the area. We live in a 600 year old country French Manor House on 52 acres (17 hectares) of land. Thank you and hope to hear from you soon !!!! Yours, Steven and Bruce (and our dog ZEB) and 3 kittys too ! PS we are also booking times for 2019 !!! Thanks

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use