Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 9358
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hobart
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2 hectare
Persons: Single or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 9358
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 26, 2018

A peaceful and magnificent botanical garden in the foothills of Mount Wellington. Only 11 minutes by car from the centre of Hobart, 5 minutes walk to bus stop and to the bush walking tracks of Mount Wellington. Many helpers have climbed to the top and back, this is your challenge!! I have orchard/vegetable garden/greenhouse and chicken runs using permaculture and organic principals. We are: me, Sarah, 2 children (12 and 14) , 2 rabbits and 6 chickens. Potential jobs are gardening, maintenance, building, fencing, weeding, watering, feeding animals, bonfires (in Autumn/winter), hedge trimming, painting, cleaning, housework. Also we have many dry stone walls that would love some repair work. I aim to fit your skills with our jobs so together we can find a comfortable fit for all! We offer you food and accommodation for 4-5 hours of help per day. Breakfast and Lunch are generally self prepared with ingedients provided and evening meals at around 6pm are often shared as a family. We invite full participation with food preparation for shared meals and cleaning up after meals. We eat a wide range of food and aim for locally or home grown food. I am studying Nutritional Medicine and work in a herbal apothecary. Non-Smokers only please. Currently looking for mature helpers to get stuck into some serious garden maintenance.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use