help exchange   Host 9362
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ornolac Ussat les Bains
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2500m square
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 9362
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2019

We need help in June, July and September October for 2 people staying for 3 weeks to 2 months - please get in touch soon if you can - thanks! If you like trekking, marketing or renovation this is for you. We have a trekking business and some apartments in an old farmhouse you could help with. We have bikes you can use and your accommodation will have WIFI.

We are keen on outdoor activities in the process of renovating an old farmhouse which is 20 minutes from the downhill ski resort Ax les Thermes and 3km from Tarascon sur Ariege.

In July, August and September we are running a few supported treks in the Pyrenees and are looking for help from keen mountain walkers or trail runners to help us with food and kit preparation and support the wild camps for this period too. The trek follows an old escape route from France to Spain. We also need help with marketing and design work on an ongoing basis.

We would provide you with cooking facilities, a bed and money to buy food. You are welcome to eat with us sometimes too. You would be expected to work about 20hrs/week in exchange for board and lodging - but this is flexible.

There is lots to do here including skiing, thermal spa, rock climbing, walking, biking - come and check it out! We have bikes and climbing equipment available.

We have great help before :) Couples or 2 friends preferred, ideally with some mountain walking or skiing experience. WELCOME! Big thanks to our last helpers Meg, Daria, Hannah, Ben, Yuri and Andriy, Charlotte, Max and Miquel who were fantastic. PS We have a v cute almost 5 year old Amelie who needs babysitting from time to time if you are interested. Anne

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use