help exchange   Host 93897
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4 (40,000 sqm)
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 93897
Country: Jordan

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 9, 2019

What we're working on now...
We're now fixing the walls of an open terrace as a part of transforming it into the cafe of the farm. Scratching some of the old paint, painting some, and drawing a bit. Starting from the ceiling and going down to the walls and then the floor.. we're also fixing the workshop room, making shelves to put the tools on and stuff like that :D

hello everyone. my name is Mhamad. for the last five years i used to introduce myself as a traveler. i've traveled and volunteered in different kinds of projects, mostly in Switzerland, Italy, Greece, and Turkey. in March of 2019 i came back to my hometown and started this project in a 40,000 sqm farm in Jerash. the project is to prepare an inspiring place for artists and DIY lovers.

the farm is located on a top of a hill and has a generally quite atmosphere. it has three houses and two detached rooms.

all kind of hand tools and power tools are available for doing the required restoration work of the premises. we're are also making all the furniture of the place. this includes beds, tables, chairs, closets, and whatever is needed.

these days and until the end of this summer we are fixing a large room to be the workshop of the farm, we're also building a glamping site with four large tents. and we are preparing a small cafe for the place. the needed work to do these projects includes painting and drawing on walls, sewing tent fabrics, lots of wood work and metal work,... and everything in between...

i prefer a minimum stay is 2 weaks so that you get to know the place well. as you know work in helpx system is to complete 5 hours of work per day and for 5 days a week. and to enjoy your free time to do whatever pleases you

i will be in the farm most of the time doing something alone or together with you when needed. Tools can be very dangarous, so if you are using a tool for the first time, please tell me so i would be by your side until you feel comfortable with it.

sleeping arrangements...
Right now we have one bedroom with two beds. I'm fixing another bedroom and building four tents each fits two beds also. You can sleep in any free bed or hamock you find in the farm or you can make a bed yourself.

who else lives in the farm...
5 cats live here.. Jelicour the mother, and her four kids. i normally let them do whatever they want.. but they never enter the guest rooms so that their alergy is kept away from you and the guests.

normally i wake up to feed the cats with the sun rise, and then go to jerash or gazza camp to get some hot falafel for making the breakfast... you can come with me if you want. Then have to have breakfast until 9:00 and head to work. we have lunch around 12 or 1... then seyesta for whoever wants, and back to fun work!

would love to see you here!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use